Tinman, Lion & Scarecrow go rogue in London. Antics caught on film

This Land is Your Land – commissioned soundtrack

Original Lyrics by Woody Guthrie, 1940 (copyright not renewed). Revised lyrics by Antoinette Burchill and Angus Mcleod 2015
You can listen to the Oz version of The Land on Soundcloud here.

This land is your land, this land is my land
From Hackney Central to the Greenwich Docklands
From Speakers Corner to Piccadilly Circus
This land was made for you and me

As I strode down my crumbling B Road
I saw before me a winding dole queue
Of broken families, aspirations turned cold
This land was made for you and me

Their cuts are bleeding our welfare dry now
Our bellies empty, and our food banks full
The Tory spin stole our dignity and hope now
This land was made for you and me

Oh, if we stay strong now, pull together now
If we oppose, stand up, prepare to fight
We have the chance now, to put things right, Now
This land was made for you and me

Vocals and Production: Angus Mcleod

